Just Added Author Information Box in My Website – Sounds Cool?

Didn’t I mentioned that “I am a WordPress addict”? Oh sorry dear, I’m really a WordPress addict. One of my WordPress driven websites at Word Processing Apps uses Live Wire theme (designed by Sami Keijonen). This theme didn’t have an author information box by default. But I needed one to display author information at the end of each post. I found some useful WordPress plugins to do that but I disliked to install a plugin for a such simple task.

Finally I met a good friend from http://maketecheasier.com, his name is Soumen Halder. He nicely helped me to add the author information box to my WordPress site. It is working nicely, you can see the result below.

I just added author information box to my website, and you can too...

I just added author information box to my website, and you can too…

Here is his post, http://maketecheasier.com/add-author-info-box-to-wp-theme/2010/03/24

But used something different approach. I solely used author bio section to add twitter, Facebook and Google plus links to author box. Which means I didn’t use any of contact info. fields to add links.

This is my PHP  code,

<!--?php echo get_avatar( get_the_author_meta('user_email'), '100', '' ); ?>-->

This is my CSS code,

/* AUTHOR BOX CSS */
#author-box {
 margin:15px 0px;
 padding:15px;
 border:3px solid #1189b7;
}
#author-avatar {
 float:left;
}
#author-bio {
 font-size:14px;
 }

I think this post was useful you, Thanks for reading! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

